Bargain

sunflowers from yesterday :)

Quite a rollercoaster day.

I woke up too early and couldn't relax, then went to church and was on the door for the first time.  

However, hardly anyone came, although I did manage to introduce myself to a couple of ladies I didn't know and the preaching was good...
there were less than 20 in the church.

I walked home, and when I walked in the door - there was no silence - drilling was going on next door - inside and out - most of the afternoon....and next door but one the other way had a large number of visitors having a barbeque...

So I've been sat indoors for most of the afternoon just to get some peace - and put on the commonwealth games for company - but still so emotional its ridiculous.

Late afternoon I did go outside, planted my plants from yesterday, and then cut the grass on one side as it grows very unevenly - that seemed to irritate next door for some reason....

Now I'm just waiting to see if madam will come in...and otherwise going to bed soon...

Anyway!  Well done to the Lionesses - I'm not a football fan at all and didn't watch it, but well done them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.