Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Cygnets

at The Vyne today :)

Its so long since I've visited Th Vyne National Trust - in fact I think before pandemic I just checked and October 2021 (and when I got up and it was raining very heavily, I almost decided not to bother - but its done me the power of good!  

However, today it wasn't as good as usual due to all the earthworks going on to replace a bridge - none of which was on the website - and I couldn't go completely round the river there.....

Though I did find a 'wild garden' area or two and some - new to me - plants I don't know the name of :)

Afterwards I went to Curry's to pick up my new phone (I broke my old one rather badly some weeks ago when I dropped it at Reading station), and asked them if I could get it set up - well - I'd no idea it would be £20 to get it set up, so rather frustrating but I did it.  Next time I will have to see if I can sort it out myself....but I hope there won't be a next time for ages - having to provide passwords etc all over again :(

Also tried to get a phone case - but the only one suitable for my phone was not on their system and should not have been out on display!!!!

Anyway, home and I'm just relaxing.  I might do some more drawing later as trying to play with a few things every day...

Hoping to visit another NT later in the week (possibly) :)

# Holiday at home  - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.