Disastrous Day!

One of the pale pink geraniums in my garden :)

I was awake really early, so I popped to B&Q to return a couple of things and picking up some painting paraphernalia ready to decorate.  Then I went to Morrisons and had the car washed and polished to an inch of its life (its the first time I've seen a car wash open in months!

Got home and started bringing things in from the car and then I tripped and fell badly - only in the living room as I was walking through....and now I am so sore its untrue.  My bad knee that hasn't been bad for so long seems out of alignment and everything else is jarred :(  Not planning to do anything that was on the list to do this weekend now, except write the prayers for tomorrow evenings prayer meeting (hoping I will find some quiet to do that)..

Added to everything else, Charlie is frightened by all the comings and goings next door as they are moving in (lots of 'family' helping and currently all in the garden putting a shed up.  Charlie has disappeared completely :(  Its made her 'garden' suddenly very noisy....  I hope she comes home again soon, poor girl!  

Oh well, at least I can watch the Olympics...and try to rest - though all the noise is not restful.

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.