Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Nandina domestica

The Nandina clearly likes this hot dry weather.  It is flowering madly.

It has spotted with a bit of rain today - started just after I got the washing out.  But not enough to make me take it in, and it dried quickly despite the rain.

W spent some time this afternoon dismantling some of the storage in his workshop, and has just spent the last part of the day watering our poor trees - though the forecast on my mobile says there is a good chance of rain overnight we're not inclined to risk it.

I pulled a bit of bracken this morning - but even the bracken must be feeling the drought, it is much less enthusiastic than most years.  I've then spent the afternoon in the studio, playing with patchwork squares.  Nearly time to fetch the Click and Collect, then we can settle down for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.