Garden Birds

I decided to try out there remote shootings possibilities of my Sony RX10 using the Sony Imaging Edge App this afternoon. My thinking was that I would be able to put the camera on a tripod much nearer to the bird feeding station and thereby gain some quality in the images. However, I found that because I was no longer fully zoomed out to 600mm focal length the background become too obtrusive. I was however, able to put the camera outside and shoot from inside using my iPad.  The frustrating feature was that it was all too easy to lose the wireless connection and have to start all again regaining connection. The app for my fujifilm xt3 shows the same problems and I wonder when the camera manufacturers will be able to sort out the wireless connection problems.

So much time was taken in sorting out the technicalities that I don't think I ended up with any brilliant images so this blip will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.