South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

"One saw mud and the other saw stars.....&quo

I have a pretty awful view from my kitchen window - mainly a brown fence! I do try not to look at this too much, so have nice ornaments/bottles on the windowsill and also try to look over the fence to the left at the trees. I've started to put flowers on the windowsill more often too, particularly as we have an excess of daffodils and narcissi this year, some of which have keeled over and needed to be cut. The narcissi featured in this keeled over, so I brought them in to display. The daffodil is yet another type we have in our garden (how many types are there I wonder?!) and had fallen over - so in it came!

Church news sheet is typed and I'm off to copy it soon. Son is off today on a friend's stag celebration - more of an activity and meal type event than a booze-fest it appears! The meal is going to be in Egham this evening, so not expecting him back until the early hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.