The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

View over Painswick

After the market we uploaded and downloaded the car, then I got ready to go to a party at one of the GP's houses, at an old farm somewhere near Painswick. Of course, most people had been there for several hours by the time I got there, but I got plied with food, and drink, and chatted with many colleagues, and even asked the pharmacist to dance! He said it would be rude to refuse. Poor man. At least one of the GPs has questionable taste in music. I reckon he's about the same age as me, that's the weird thing!

The setting was idyllic, with 180 degree views over the countryside. In the Pre-Covid era, I think staff parties were held there at least twice a year. I hope this will carry on, now we have restarted, but for now it's enough that we had the party there today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.