Greenwich elephants

A quick snap on my (very rushed) walk to the dentist's this morning.  I'd set out a little bit late, so didn't have the time for photos that I'd hoped I would - shame, as it was a beautiful morning. 

Anyway, long story short, I was big and brave today and had my tooth extracted.  Not the loveliest experience, but actually not as bad as I'd anticipated - helped by the fact it came out in one piece, and by my lovely, lovely dentist (and her lovely dental nurse).  They showed me the tooth once it was out, and were 'wow'-ing over it - apparently amazed by the way my wisdom tooth had pushed up against it so much that it had eaten away at the root.  This means I definitely made the right choice to have it out - as my dentist said, there's no way root canal would have worked.  Phew.

Lovely Tim was waiting outside in the car for me afterwards, and drove me home.  I attempted to work, but didn't do a huge amount, to be honest - I was pretty wiped.  Got everything done that needed doing though - then had a very relaxing evening, with a big bowl of soup for dinner, and the fourth Terminator film (Dark Fate) - pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.