spannarama

By spannarama

Splash

Such a lovely Saturday :)  Apart from a couple of short, sharp showers this morning, it didn't rain all day.  I started the day sitting in the sunshine in the garden, then had a pretty relaxed morning (although I did do a bit of cleaning) - and then Tim and I went down into the town with our next door neighbours to check out the street food festival.  It was all very busy and nothing overly took our fancy, so we carried on to the Hip and Pistol pub and got some lunch there.  So lovely sitting out in the sun again.

After we'd eaten (a huge lunch!), we walked over to the harbour and stood/sat there chatting for a while.  I enjoyed watching the waves and attempting to capture them on my camera.

Walked back up to Granville Point after that and Lee and Sandi gave us a lift back home.  Had a pretty relaxing afternoon after that (bit of Xbox time), but I did also finish cleaning the bathroom top to bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.