Couldn't find this ijiot!

I had a bike ride today. First of all to the village of Tarrington to see my old Aunty Grace. she's 92 and got all of her marbles. Legs are a bit dicky but they are as old as she is.
From there I went to Welland, at the foot of the Malvern Hills where Edward Elgar did his walking to get inspiration for his wonderful music. My son in law, Luke, was there with his steamroller, Rosetta. See EXTRAS
Now, I have a thing about the Union Flag, cannot stand to see it flown upside down. In my campaigning to make sure everyone knows how it should be flown I've been amazed at the number of people that don't know there is an 'Upside Down' to the Union Flag or Union Jack as it is sometimes (not incorrectly) referred to.
The only one on the whole of this huge event that was upside down was on the Challenger tank in the photo. Each time I passed I would enquire if people around it knew who owned the tank but couldn't trace him. I suspect he was one of those people but just didn't want to own up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.