Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Not busy

This is the only picture I've taken today! I went out to go to Carrefour for some lunch but had a little drive around the Jadaf area. I have found out how to get to the Jameel Art Centre and Jadaf Waterfront, so I'm now looking forward to the winter to explore it! The reason why I haven't got a picture from there is because it was noon - the worst time to take outdoor photos.

My blip is the view from where I parked the car in Wafi. Nothing spectacular, it's just an underground car park. However, for being so upmarket, Wafi surprised us by having very narrow bays for their new extension car park. Not cool! It also suffers from drain smells! I must find a way to write and tell them.

I've been home for the rest of the day, just doing my stuff, watching TV, ordering the items for G to carry back! G left four slices of lasagna in the freezer, which I have started on. That's one meal sorted for the next few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.