Go Lionesses!

Good luck to the Lionesses - I’m posting 45 mins before the start of the match. I added the flag to my hanging basket, you’d have thought I planned my flower choice! They’ve played so freely this tournament, with such skill and confidence, the team deserve to win the Euros. Whatever the result, they’ve raised the profile of and respect for women’s football and women’s sport and bought a smile to our faces in a home tournament, so well done Lionesses. 

And I thoroughly enjoyed watching the men’s gymnastics this morning at the Commonwealth Games with Gold and Silver to Team England - well done Jake Jarman and James Hall. 

Finally got some welcome rain today, a whole 6.8mm. That makes less than 8mm for the whole month. We need so much more. I did manage to add 4 watering cans of rain from the water butts to the pond, the butts are nearly empty again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.