A Family Stroll

On our walk at Felbrigg this morning, H and I came across a herd of cows moving purposely from one field to another. I thought this made a nice photo with cow and calf and tree in the background. It always makes me wonder 'who' chooses to lead the relocation and if the leader is always the same? I remember on one drive to work years ago seeing a herd of cows all collected in the corner of a field and all facing in the same direction into the corner where the ground was like a raised platform, on which one cow was stood facing back towards the herd as if giving a speech at a rally - very 'animal farm'. The picture also shows how dry it is here. This afternoon I put up a blackout blind over the kitchen window recess as the existing wooden blind in the recess still lets UV through when closed. I also unwrapped my new outdoor cushions bought to replace those the mice got at in Winter, I'm pleased that they fit perfectly. 

What fantastic scenes last night after England became Euro 2022 champions at Wembley in front of the biggest crowd ever for a Euros game. The women worked so well as a team, led brilliantly by the Captain Leah Williamson and the amazing boss Serina Wiegman. Proud of you, ladies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.