Bom

By Bom

On Your Bike

“When the spirits are low, when the day appears dark, when work becomes monotonous, when hope hardly seems worth having, just mount a bicycle and go out for a spin down the road, without thought on anything but the ride you are taking.”
― Arthur Conan Doyle

This morning I went out first thing to Weybourne for a walk along the coast path before the rain arrived.......but I'd only been out for 15 mins when it started raining. In the strong wind and the rain it felt much more like the end of October than the beginning of August. This young man was enjoying himself riding up the hill and back, I liked how he looked silhouetted at the top with the dark clouds behind him. I've also attached an Extra of a juvenile bird I spotted on the way back and risked getting my camera out in the rain to photograph. I'm pretty sure it's a ground nester as they were coming up as I approached. My friend D suggested a juvenile Stonechat and I think she might be right. Do let me know if you disagree though. 

When I got home I did some washing and got it out to dry with my fingers crossed for no more rain. I really enjoying watching the lionesses stunning 6-1 win against China, their new formation seemed to enable them to play more freely. Then I did another hour and a half in the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.