DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Bright Side

I’ve been nagging asking the boss for a lamp for my office for ages and he’d agreed to let me take one from his office.

Turns out, I took the wrong one.

I didn’t think it mattered, a lamp is a lamp….right? Apparently not.

So there I was, minding my own business and getting in with my work when Boss Man appears. He proceeded to say how lovely my office was and he couldn’t put his finger why that was. I suggested perhaps it was me but he said no, it’s the ambiance….from the lamp!
I told him (possibly not the best move) that I didn’t actually like the lamp, but I couldn’t carry the other one up the stairs.
We agreed a trade, so I ended up with this lamp, which is the one I wanted and he got the one he wanted back in his office.
I even agreed to dust it for him! ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.