Over coffee

We’ve had a leisurely day today, starting with breakfast at Laura’s ‘greasy spoon’.

It didn’t quite go to plan, as their cooker had broken so they couldn’t do us the full english that we’d gone for, but we did have a rather lovely waffle with bacon and maple syrup and the coffee is always good.

We also called in at Dunelm Mill, where Mr A picked up a duvet and a Star Wars duvet cover how old is he ??? to use when he’s sleeping in the van, as he found the sleeping bags too uncomfortable.

We’d planned a nap this afternoon, as Mr A was on a blood bike shift until 2am this morning, but a combination of caffeine, thunder, heavy rain and lightning meant we just couldn’t get over to sleep.

My day ended on a high thankfully not a caffeine one as I was invited for coffee and an ‘informal chat’ at a new dental clinic, just 20 minutes from home.

I actually felt like I couldn’t be bothered taking on another job just yet, but I was bowled over by the clinic and the owner has seemingly head hunted me, based on a ‘strong CV’ and checking out my dental social media account. I was offered the job on the spot!

I’ve said I want to get Friday out of the way; hopefully the frame will be taken off and I’ll know for sure when I’m going to be fully fit for action. He’s asked me to meet him for lunch once day next week so we can discuss terms. Never one to decline an invitation for food, I agreed ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.