Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My morning started with posting the last of the 61 day index card a day challenge, the I replanted two tomato plants and lifted the grumpy 'feeling sorry for themselves' cucumber plants outside with a new climbing construction. Placed the tomato plants inside the greenhouse and I might have room for them all.
Then I needed to get ready for a birthday party for our sweet 5 year old and wrapping his present. I've made a card myself with an aquarelle background, that I placed on the gift with sticky tape. I started a laundry machine and hanged it when it was ready, had lunch, rested for a little bit and then off to the party. There were several people there I hadn't seen for a couple of years, so that was really nice. :) Had some cake, played with the kids, talked and listened... we were treated to pizza and that tasted so nice! After 5 hours being social my brain shut down. I even forgot to say bye to someone I hadn't seen in a long time... That wasn't fun... but that's my brain. Came home, watered the plants and now I'm sitting with a cup of tea, ready for bed in a minute... So tired... Thankfully I get to see my family several times during the following weeks. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.