Cailleach

By Cailleach

Pottering about...

JK Rowling and I have the same birthday (although she's a year younger) and it struck me yesterday how similar our lives are:


•She lives on a huge estate in Edinburgh.
•I live on a housing estate in Edinburgh.

•She writes.
•I write orders for aspirin and hemorrhoid cream.

•She's married to a doctor.
•I'm almost a doctor.

•She once received a birthday cake in the shape of King's Cross Station.
•I once received a birthday cake that was a hot cross bun.

•She invented Hogwarts in 1997.
•I took a photo of a spotty pig in 1997.

•She's a famous philanthropist.
•Only yesterday, I put 17p in a charity box......

It's positively spooky, don't you think?


However, the difference is.....that I got lovely birthday wishes from you lot yesterday, and she didn't!

Thank you, you bunch of sweet peas. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.