Car Boot Sale

Cameron and Laura went to the local football ground car park this Sunday but it definitely wasn’t a great move.  It was so quiet .  They made a profit of £40 compared to £149 last week!  Errol has a def buzz with the music and (for me) the bakery.  And of course much more people.  Going back in September .  The fundraising continues…::

The stuff was brought back and out in our attic.  I made bacon rolls and pancakes for them all.  Lura bad Cameron we’re going to Dundee to Fox Lake (it has a new name but I don’t recall it) the outdoor water assault course.  We had mum here till almost tea time then she was delivered home.  Ken then arrived - here till Tuesday.  

I left them to it after my tea and went my walk.  Met an arsehole farmer on the small track trying to make a point of careering past me  in his monster truck pulling a trailer, where I had hardly any space to stand without being ripped by brambles.  I motioned the slow down sign with my hand and he slammed the brakes on and reversed and asked if I had a problem?  Yes I said,  you were going pretty fast and I expected you to slow down passing a pedestrian, that has hardly any place to stand to let you pass by.  He pointed to a bramble patch on the other side and said over there!!!  I told him to F&ck Off and he screeched off.  Moron, a very unpleasant character.
I had a good walk it was a beautiful night and I was listening to Teachers Trial and excellent podcast regarding Lynette Dawson disappearance 40 years ago.  Her shitty husband was on trial in July and we are awaiting the judges verdict.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.