In the Morning Light....

... there is so much beauty and promise...

Sunrise is my favourite time of day..and worth getting up for..it's all in the light...and how it changes in every fleeting moment...

This morning there was no amazing, fiery sunrise..but the light was still worth many many photos..from sunlit lily pads to reflections in the water to light streaming through the trees...a great way to start the day..

My day offered so many of the things I love about the cottage...napping in the hammock, swimming off the dock, reading a mystery novel, attempting a sketch, and then - in the afternoon, the arrival of my daughter and SIL...They were not staying overnight - they have their new boat at the marina in town and still have a lot of work to do on it - so will stay on the boat for a few days..but they came for a visit and brought dinner with them -  a real treat for me, the hesitant cook!  

A bonus of the day for me was that I finally got the frustrating technological glitches with the tv and the internet solved. Of course each issue had a simple fix..but it took me a long time to get through all the possible fixes! The last and easiest one was a solution I did not even know existed...Who knew that the booster has to be pointed a certain way? and that the square thing next to the tv is a booster? I thought it was a speaker!  But not so..it is a well-camouflaged booster!...which was patiently pointed out to me by my very media savvy daughter! ...Every family needs one..not a booster - but a media savvy daughter..or son...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.