Too much pressure

It took three buses and a dusty trudge for Secondborn and me to get all our camping gear to the WOMAD Festival site. Two 'back'packs each: a smaller one in front held in place by a heavy one where backpacks are supposed to be. Inevitably the journey wasn't fun and for the very few people travelling there car-free the directions on the website and signage on the grass site were... weren't. My sense of direction held up until the wristband exchange point then went into a coma but fortunately Secondborn's took over and she chose us an ideal camping place.

When I realised a while back that my ten-year blip would fall on the first day of the WOMAD festival I contacted them and asked them to put out some flags for me and lay on a band appropriate to my vintage. So once the travel and the tent-pitching were behind us we were free to admire my flags and chill in the arboretum until Selecter (extra) came on. Bet you didn't know that either Blipfoto or I had that much clout.

It was an excellent way to celebrate this wonderful site: the kindness, the support, the humour, the friendship, the links to music and the photography. Thank you all. The sunlit flags warding off the storm are for you.


The stats bit:
It's not really ten years, just 3,650 blips. There could have been 3,864 by now but along the way I seem to have mislaid 214 days. Ah well, I don't suppose they were very interesting. Though perhaps one of them was so wildly exciting that I didn't have time to get out the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.