In the detail

This little(ish) gorgeous comb will adorn my greying locks for the wedding. I love it - but am slightly concerned my LH will think the garnets look like currants, his last favourite food. At least he won't be tempted to eat it ;-)

Avery late start for me after playing 36 holes yesterday.  Washing, motorhome organising (guess who got a package from Lakeland with Useful Bits!) and then basically tidying our place up. So many miscellaneous bits from ongoing jobs were scattered around which are now slightly less scattered, but still ongoing. 

LD is also getting sorted and ticking things off her massive list(s). The latest is for us to take a big basket down for her to put environmentally friendly confetti into to be handed out to guests. Goodness, she's really thorough (and I totally approve).

Off to a GC committee meeting tonight via my bereaved friend who was willing to take chard and a courgette off our hands. Next year we must go for more variety in our choices I think!  

After a beautiful couple of days, we now have rain again.  Ah, it's golf tomorrow - that's why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.