Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lunch in the City

Met my friend who is visiting Seattle from New Orleans, for the day.  She and I were in UW Art school together in the 70s and shared a studio in pioneer square after we graduated before she moved away.  She’s been to the island several times but it was too difficult to get there this visit.     It’s good to keep in touch,  so I came back to Seattle and we met at MOHAI (Museum of History and Industry) where there was a rather lovely Ansel Adams exhibit.   Seeing the real prints makes such a difference.   And then we had lunch outside…so much cooler today !  Walked back to our place to hang out and talk art and will order pizza to eat on our roof deck.  (Something I look forward to here!)
While waiting for her I had fun watching the “boys” with their toys in the sailing pond at the park. (extra)
Other extra :   friend with her painting from the 80s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.