About to turn

By jMcLean

Snow on the Mountain

August already! and being ushered in this evening by a thunderstorm. The thunder is rumbling aggressively, but still far enough off that I can hear the cicadas above it. 

Lots of admin today, above all an attempt to figure out when William and I will be heading out west. We'll be in Seattle (Bellevue, really) for a month+ helping out my folks and working remotely. 

This is a euphorbia planted from seed last spring and unfortunately bitten off by a rabbit. It looked pitiful when I found it, but rehydrated in a vase. I hope it lasts awhile.

Blip interrupted by the arrival of a quite violent storm! I watched the lightning from the back window, whole sky illuminations every few seconds, extra dramatic as it's otherwise pitch black out. Then a serious blue blitz flashed somewhere out over the woods, and there was an almighty crack of thunder. No more cicada singing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.