New cafe

First of all thank you so much for the terrific name ideas! What a wealth of suggestions - really appreciate it. I'm thinking of Kinnear or Wallace but not sure yet...there are so many great ideas I hadn't thought of.

Sooo good to get some rain today. I went out this morning to snip a few blooms, while it was just thinking about it, and ended up weeding in the downpour. The garden was very thirsty and the shower felt great. A cousin of my dad's, who farms out in Palouse (eastern Washington/Idaho), posted on Facebook about the horrible dust and smoke they're facing during the wheat harvest. 

After lunch, W. and I walked around town a bit and got coffee at a new window cafe (Sidebar). There's a nice little courtyard in back with a wall garden and a shady, uncrowded breezeway where we sat and read for awhile.

Extra: dreamy flowers against the rain.
A busy week ahead...hope you all have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.