Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Swimmingly

Little Man and I went to church today. He's a bit too young to go to the children's church so he hung out in foyer with me and crawled about, exploring. We have a few friends who also go to the same church and when I was talking to one of them, Little Man asked if he could give her a hug. He basically tipped forwards towards her and held his arms out. He hasn't really done that before with anyone, who he doesn't know super well. We had a lovely chilled afternoon when we got home and relaxed together. Little Man did the whole investigation of the downstairs, including the staircase.

I saw this swan swimming as I crossed the bridge and had to stop to take some photos. I'm glad I left early enough to do so. I'm really beginning to fall back into the habit of taking more photos. I've struggled and sometimes I've ended up with the same sort of photos because I have forgotten to go looking properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.