Dragonfly

I'm not terribly good at bug photography for a number of reasons one being that there aren't many bugs conveniently located at my apartment.  I'm a little too unsteady to go stalking them in the brush but today I had my best Blip Buddy Mary Jo to help me sneak up on them.  They were hanging around the grasses & cattails along the water and we did a pretty good job of keeping each other from taking an unexpected swim.  It was hot enough that it might have been enjoyable but Mary Jo said she didn't know how to swim and even though I would have jumped in to save her I don't know if my good intentions would have helped.  At any rate, we had a lot of laughs and for added fun we enjoyed a late celebration of her birthday.  Any time we spend together is always fun for me especially.  We're going to make a serious effort to do it more often, with or without a birthday to celebrate.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.