Legacy

By Legacy

Hi There!

I was overjoyed to have this little mouse wave at me today.  Laurie and I were shopping at the pet store for a new bed for Lizzie.

I've been away from Blip too long and I missed checking on friends and     posting pictures.  In July I was in an automobile accident and didn't feel much like taking pictures.  My car was only about three weeks old when I caught my right front wheel in a pothole and ended up bouncing off a couple three stumps in the ditch. Laurie and I were on our way to the vet with Mattie who wasn't hurt at all, thank heaven.   Laurie and I were pretty banged up though and ended up in the emergency room.  We're both pretty well healed now. I was very impressed with my insurance company which declared the car totaled and promptly wrote me a check for almost exactly what I paid for it.  I haven't worked up the courage to drive again, much less go look for another car.   

Aside from all that excitement, life has been pretty quiet.  We've been apartment hunting, trying find a place where Laurie and I can live with the cats.  Laurie has two, Mattie and Mojo, and I have Lizzie of course.  There are a lot of lovely places in the Bloomington area so I'm pretty sure we'll find something, hopefully before the end of the year.  

Anyway, it's good to be back and I'm looking forward to catching up on all my favorite journals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.