If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Sleepy Bee.

I was having a last walk round checking everything was locked up for the night and spotted this Buff-tailed Bumble Bee asleep on a Teasel flower.

In the morning I had a somewhat belated booster vaccination.  Stupidly I thought it would be done as all the others had i.e. the practice notified me when and where they wanted me.  Wrong!  Eventually, I rang them to inquire only to be told "Oh no we aren't doing them".  So I booked to go to the local vaccination centre, only a few hundred yards from the surgery.

Then the fun began.  I arrived at 9:55 for a 10:00 appointment.  Only 5o be told, "The vaccine hasn't arrived, it's coming from Manchester".  The 9:00 10: appointments were also waiting.  I was handed a leaflet with a number in the top corner.  They will call your number out when it is your turn.

Eventually, things got sorted and they started calling numbers.   Number one!  Nobody moved.  Number two.  Nobody moved.  Then somebody pointed out all the leaflets had numbers starting at 300.  After a while, I got vaccinated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.