The fly and the froghopper

JJ was up early for golf but I went out before him for a walk around the block.  There were quite a few common blue butterflies and brown Argus but it was grass I wanted to photograph.  Needless to say I couldn't resist taking fifty or so pictures of butterflies.

On the way home I caught a glimpse of the young sparrowhawk, squawking or all it was worth as it was chased by a crow.  Naturally I failed to get a picture of it.

Second bedroom thoroughly cleaned;  mattress taken off, bed moved, side cupboards shifted, pictures, doors, windowsill and skirting boards dusted.  Bed linen and undercover washed and dried.  

This afternoon I've done all the ironing and now I'm exhausted so I'm going downstairs for a cup of tea followed by a choc ice, or maybe the other way around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.