A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Phalaenopsis orchids

When I look through the conservatory to the back garden these four orchids take my eye. Thought they were worthy of a blip. As you can see there are more buds to come and there is another plant on the window ledge behind coming into bud. 

I don’t do much with them just a little regular water. No idea how long I’ve had them but I do know I got two reduced in B&Q just before Grace’s wedding which is 9 years ago this month.
Can’t think of a time when we haven’t got at least one in flower.

Been a very strange day. A very damp start but a warm wind. 
At Pilates we had the door open the whole time. Afterwards I went with my friend to Stephen Smith’s garden centre for lunch. Again we sat by the open door. Muggy is the word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.