The getaway

Or so it thought, but I had other plans for this escapee. Another day, another pea harvest to shell & freeze.
I picked peas & runner beans again this morning, I picked both plus courgettes yesterday, so as i was heading up the town to pick up the newspaper,  and heading across the road opposite the pharmacy, I decided to ask the ladies if they would like today's runner bean harvest. They do such a brilliant job, always appear to be short staffed, but always have a smile on their faces when serving. It was'nt quite 9am so I tapped on the shop window, held up a couple of beans, plus gestures. One of the ladies opened the door....................... They returned my shopping basket & I went on my way.

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.