The 'Poldermolen', Waardenburg

The second one in Waardenburg, but this one has no name.  Built in 1867.  It was slightly more difficult to find.  I have now learned that it is easier to look for specific structures via their GPS location than via their postal codes.  Should have known that before, but the Ellaphant usually learns better by doing than by thinking.  Sometimes, thinking could save a lot of time, but doing is more direct.  It would seem that the older I get, the less complicated thinking I want to do.  Oh well... I never claimed, or thought, that I was smart.  :DDD)))

Not much space for a wide panorama, which was a pity, actually, as there were no tall structures anywhere near it at all.  It's just that the road was rather narrow, bordered by ditches, and beyond the ditches were fields which I knew I wasn't supposed to stand on.  I was lucky it was facing both the road and the sun.

The day didn't begin well -- diarrhea and hypoglycaemia at the same time around 07.00.  I cleaned up and then went straight back to bed.  The hypoglycaemia was fake and I knew it.  My tummy was just completely empty and it felt like I had to eat something, but I was not hungry, and that's how I knew it was fake.  The weekend activities apparently drained me out more than I thought.  Anyway, three extra hours of sleep fixed me up entirely and I enjoyed the afternoon drive.

MOOCking, gaming, kitchen duties, while AW tended his garden and took a short walk early in the afternoon.  As you can see, some clouds, but not enough to block the sun.  Literally and figuratively a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.