Another exhibition finished

My 'exhibition kit' back home after the two-week 'Into the Wild' exhibition. I'm really pleased with the sales I've made, yesterday I had a call from one of the organisers of the Mayday Trades Council rally in Chapelfield on 5th May asking if I would take photos for them and I've had some lovely feedback in my 'comments' book.


'Totally individual. Bought five cards, and inspired for my own photography'

'Truly wonderful'

'You point out lots of things I would not have noticed. I LOVE the Blickling sheep!'

'Love your attention to detail'

'Great eye for what can be easily missed'

In case you're wondering, the 'kit' comprises:
- 1 browser
- 1 small folding table
- bag of unframed, mounted prints
- crate containing framed, mounted prints plus box containing greeting cards
- box of essential nick-nacks such as business cards, hammer, picture hooks
- artist statement and - most important - price list

Feeling a bit nackered as yesterday evening we spent a good couple of hours at the A&E (accident and emergency) dept of the hospital as Roland had the most spectacular, protracted and very scary nosebleed you could imagine. The recommendation was that he should see his GP asap and ask for a referral to the Ear, Nose and Throat clinic. Which he will do on Monday.

Handy hint: an excellent way of soaking up blood from a very heavy nosebleed is to insert a tampon into the nostril. Much neater than faffing about with paper towels. Note: don't use the tampons with applicators. That extra cardboard is no use whatsoever and only gets in the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.