Not a herb

This lovely is snuggled next to a rampant bed of sage outside our kitchen window. For months I've been clipping it and chucking it into things I've cooked. Tonight I was told it's just a pretty thing that has seeded itself and, thankfully, is not poisonous.

Three nights of not sleeping properly has taken its toll resulting in a blinding headache this morning and throwing up so I took a duvet day. The wolf that has been residing down the garden has taken a giant and unexpected leap toward the back door, bags packed and ready to move in.

On another subject entirely, if you pooh-pooh the power of social media please take a look at this footage of 40,000 Oslo citizens peacefully protesting, via the medium of song. It was instigated by two ordinary women who posted something on Facebook.

The song, 'Children of the Rainbow', was written by Pete Seeger as 'My Rainbow Race'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.