Plus ça change...

By SooB

Damp

Damp is an understatement. It poured all morning. It poured until five minutes past noon - the time at which I said to the kids that there was no point going to the market as they'd be packing up now. It then rained on and off for most of the afternoon too.

Not much outdoor work for me then. Instead I got on with painting with the 'dining room' - so much so that I had to take a break to go out and buy paint. Whilst shopping, some fruit bushes just fell into my trolley in a whole different shop...

And that, some UN activity sorting little boys' squabbles out and some dusty cleaning work upstairs, was my day. After dinner TallGirl persuaded me into some unwise Wii Abba dance activity. Two of those songs after a big dinner and I'm seriously in need of a sit down.

Instead of giving you the latest on my exciting adventures in paint, today it's some zebra grass. I don't know what it's really called, but that's what I called it when I was little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.