Plus ça change...

By SooB

Minty

Finally we have finished scraping all the loose plaster and paint off the hall walls. Now it's over to Mr B to get on with the re-plastering. There was more terrace grass cutting as well, though between that, and the scraping, I'm feeling a bit broken now. Ironic as I was only doing to the scraping because doing the first half of it had broken Mr B so much.

Another hot, humid day - I suspect the weather will break tomorrow morning. Here's some of the wild mint that pops up all over our garden. I've left this big patch at the bottom of the steps because it looks rather lovely and gives a wonderful smell as you brush past.

Garden activity was needed today to help me calm down after some rather tense conversations with PayPal, who have decided to suspend my account and recall all recent payments for no particular reasons. I understand this is quite common behaviour. Anyway, I'm done with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.