Magnolia tree

A dark sky was building late afternoon but it was still sunny on the hill. By the time I reached the magnolia tree the sun was just glinting in the tops. I thought it gave a kind of wallpaper effect.

Do you have nightmares? Last night in my slumbers I was leaving cups of tea around, coming back to them, and they'd gone cold. OK, I appreciate this can't compare with night demons. I'd guess it would barely register as a light zephyr on the Beaufort scale of bad dreams, less a nightmare and more a slightly irritatingmare. I'm not waking up in a sweat but with a furrowed brow. The worst of it is that it isn't just a dream. I do like a cup of tea but often get distracted after making one, coming back to find it's gone cold. Life is hard in the Donkin household. I wonder what terrors await tonight? A toffee stuck in my pocket? Now that is my worst nightmare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.