That Skyline Again

After last Friday’s blip this morning’s sky just had to have an airing.  Instead of being ‘dramatic’ this morning’s clouds with the deepness of the blues was in my eyes a sight to behold.  I guess we should feel happy about having a changing scene like this to greet us out of our bedroom window in the morning.
 
Although it doesn’t fit the theme of ‘wide people’ I’ll pop it in for WidWed anyway.
 
This morning was taken up with cutting back the ‘rejuvenating willow’ from encroaching our property again (see extra and this extra).  Before I could start I had to cut a path through the undergrowth that has sprouted up this year.  When I went to cut a dead branch out I discovered a wasp nest must have killed it – hasty retreat ensued.  The tree was just a stump back in April 2021 when the Crown Agents had to cut it back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.