Tiny Silver Brooch with Thread

Why with thread? You may well ask.
 
 
1          To start with the brooch is barely 1 ½ inches long, so it’s tiny.
 
2          The close-up of the thread is tinier still - a real macro.
 
3          I just didn’t have the energy to retake the shot with the thread located and removed.
 
4          I didn’t have the patience to employ PS to remove the thread.
 
5          And in any case H0tamer said “Find something small, get in close and show me the DETAILS!”
 
            Well I have, including the thread!
 
 
At extra I have posted a shot of the broach in full (still macro I guess) with a view of its backside showing the Assay markings.
 
As best that we can make out it is a silver brooch made by Alfred James Cheshire, about 1886-1893.  If anyone has any better or more info, like it’s value, Mrs W and I would be grateful.
 
 
Most of today was taken up with a hospital run for Mrs W’s first proper RA check-up in over two years.  It was the full works with Xrays and bloods and ultrasound to follow.  Even a replacement knee was discussed.


Many thanks to  H0tamer for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.