As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Bits and Bobs

I was out all day in Gloucester again today - first part of the day was spent at the antiques fair in the Quays, followed by doing the rounds of all the antique/junk/charity shops as usual. I set myself a budget and only went a tiny bit over.

I badly wanted the most wonderful black lace parasol I saw at the antiques fair but it was £70 so I had to resist. I'm now telling myself that I cannot go back to Gloucester tomorrow to buy it :)

Meanwhile here's an assortment of bits and bobs that I've picked up over the last month but have yet to put into a proper still life arrangement. This isn't all the bits but there were too many to include :) The priciest (but not expensive) was the set of inkwells, the cheapest was the clampy thing in the foreground. That was part of a collection of dissection equipment (according to the seller) - most was just rusty tweezers and the like but this little gadget made splashing out £2 very worthwhile :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.