Rodents rule

By squirk

Bliss

Nothing beats a comfy cat. He's on my lap at this point and I had stuff to do, but when Juno's this asleep, it's my duty to just fiddle with my phone and not shift about until he's ready for me to move. It was hours. Fred had to deliver cups of tea.

Another warm day. Luckily, the chlorine treatment arrived so I can add tap water into the almost-dried-up pond. Phew. The slugs that were resting in the mud soon slithered away when they realised their time wallowing was up. There was no sign of the frog, who I hope has found somewhere to hunker down until it's wet again.

Poppy got hot on her walk but that didn't stop her playing ball. I encourage her to drink water but she'll only take so much. Instead, she'll insist on stopping at some dubious water source to drink. This time, it was a leaky drain. There are a few water leaks around here, perhaps caused by pipes cracking in the heat. It seems a real waste. This leak was just heading down the pavement to more paved areas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.