Rodents rule

By squirk

Graham Austin double

The Graham Austins are flowering well – both the honeysuckle and the rose are called "Graham Austin" and I thought it would be fun to pair them together. I'm not sure rose Graham is so fond of climbing-all-over-it honeysuckle Graham. 

I was up with the jays this morning (who needs an alarm with all that squawking) and was greeted by Slinky Perch at the cat flap. Dutifully, I popped the cushions on the bench so she could have her cat nap. 

Work, work, work, work...

...then a lunchtime walk with Scarlett around the cemetery where we spied sparrowhawks soaring overhead, and bees and burnet moths on the lavender. 

Back to work, work, work... then straight out at 5.30 to catch the only showing of the day of Limbo, which for the most part is an excellent film. The portrayal of the islanders really riled me, though. I know it was a fictional island, but it was clearly a Scottish island and comparisons will be made. From what I've experienced on travels around islands (albeit I'm not a refugee), there's a lot of friendly faces and "hello"s. In this film, the postie is ridiculous and doesn't even pass the time of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.