Doors

A rather random day. There's a big office rejig going on as they prepare to close the top six floors of the building next month, so I've been evicted from my usual floor while they set it up for new teams and work areas. Who knows who's desk I sat at in the finance team's area (they have the best views)

Then I had a very funny conversation with a team member who needs some time off sick next week to have a 'procedure' , one "recommended by my wife". I laughed at that point, probably not very professionally and told him not to let the dog jump up at him.

Then I had another colleague and friend burst into tears as she was struggling with all sorts of menopause problems and for some reason today was the day it all needed to come out. We had a bit of a symptom comparison session, as women of a certain age do, and she felt better knowing it wasn't just her, it was ok to feel crap and her GP was trying to help but it was taking a while.

Then I did some work, including 'coaching' one of my PMgrs to actually do what I'd asked them to do two weeks ago, which would have avoided a snotty email last night. I  tried really hard to avoid the 'I did tell you that stakeholder would ask that' words.

Then I went to the gym.

Now I'm waiting for someone to stop holding the train doors open so it can leave. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.