Old Friends

Today I came across an old friend I'd never met. That sounds a bit cryptic I suppose but it probably happens to blippers quite a lot. I was cycling down a lane when I came across a lady with a dog walking the other way. I'd just gone past when realisation struck, I jammed on the anchors and said, "It's you!" Not the most intelligent introduction but there you are. Lapsed blipper Jorgiesmum lives in a nearby village and we go to a lot of the same places. For three years or so we've been expecting to meet up but never have until today. We stood in the road and gassed for a good while. 

What to blip today was a bit of a tough choice. It's the Wide on Wednesday challenge (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme today is 'Person or People'. I've got a photo of a person but it's not wide and I've got a picture of multiple barns but no people. Toss a coin?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.