The next move

It was a cloudy start to the day as I headed into Exmouth to meet up with a friend I had not seen for some time. We headed to the seafront and a nearby coffee shop catching up on our news.  I stopped to take a few photos of the sea front but on the way back into town we saw these people engaged in a large scale chess game.  Perfect for Wide Wednesday with some cropping I thought.  As we returned to the car we had a little rain, the first since early July but not enough to make much difference.  The sun came back out later in the afternoon.

After lunch I was down on the allotment and had another catch up with a neighbouring plot holder who hadn't been around for a few weeks due to covid but is now recovering.  I took some of his redcurrants back home as he wasn't picking anymore but unfortunately put them on the stove with a little sugar and went upstairs to the computer and forgot about them.  The smell of burnt sugar alerted me and the smell is still lingering as I write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.