Four legged dare-devil

I take my eyes of him for a few seconds and what does he do? He tries to cross a raging torrent (slight exaggeration, although we have had quite a bit of rain over the last few days) by way of some very slippy-looking rocks. Fortunately, I just need to put my hand in my treat pocket and he comes racing (gulp!) back again.

We are going to have an interesting few days. This evening, the lovely Lucy has come to stay while her humans travel south to collect grandchildren and bring them back for a holiday. Bertie adores Lucy and tries so hard to get her to play with him. Of course, she is far too mature and genteel to join in such frivolity and tries to keep the youngster in order by curling her lip at him. Occasionally, when he gets too troublesome, she has to pin him to the floor with a gentle paw. He loves it really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.