The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Egyptian look

Here's Indie on top of the bookshelf, watching me attempt to pack up my camping gear for a festival. Seconds later, she jumped down, knocking over the box of magazines and scattering them. She never tidies up after herself!

What can I say about today? I worked hard. The office was humid. I went on two visits. One was to a client who had a particular odour. I keep smelling this odour on myself now. I am going to have to call on several agencies to work with this patient. Really tough, and a heartbreaking situation. Another, later meeting was in Tesco's cafe. Easier than the earlier bench-chat, but then again, benches are handy during lockdowns.

Walked home, chatting to my sister K about the festival. She is going too. Went to empty the food waste bin outside. It wasn't collected last week (my fault). Horror of horrors, it was crawling with maggots. That was a horrid job, and then I had to order some Christmas stock (yes, really) and start faffing around with sleeping bags and camping plates. I feel very guilty, but as we are not taking the huge tent because it's too heavy, and my three man tent has a broken porch pole, I've ordered a new, lightweight two-man tent from Halford's. The three man tent is 'only' twenty-four years old! I am sure they are more lightweight these days. It's not a pop up, but it says on the description that it will take 6-10 minutes to erect. I'll time the process tomorrow.

Oh, and then when I'd texted my sister K about where to meet, she surprised me by asking "Thursday or Friday?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.