FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Splash

Another lovely swim this morning under grey clouds instead of sunshine. Bae took a brisk stroll with a strong headwind the 2.2 miles from my bro’s home to the pool while I swam.

We then battled the wind on the undercliff walk to Molly’s Cafe for coffee and pastries. On our return walk we got splashed by the huge waves crashing over the sea defences.

Mr B was delighted to see us return early afternoon and chatted to us while we tidied and packed. I was sad to leave the bungalow and would’ve happily stayed another day.

We got back to Kent in time for Bae to watch the first half of the woman’s football final while I unpacked. I sat down for the end of the second half and asked about the rules for extra time. I was delighted England won but footie is really not my thing… give me rugby any day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.