Brimstone moth?

I double took when I saw this moth on my sofa cushion - it looked like a piece of rogue embroidery. I think it’s a Brimstone moth? Some say Brinstone moth… beautiful.  

Worked from home today and as V was up in London seeing Suriya for lunch I had the dog with me in my office for the afternoon.  He’s not that keen on being there and his sudden barks made everyone on zooms jump. 

Neighbour Sarah and her partner came over for a drink - having talked about it since we arrived.  It was good to get to know them and we sat out until it got dark.  We watched her brother, the farmer next door come and round up the cows that are in the field alongside our garden and take them to their feed. They were bellowing with hunger as there is no grass in the field so he is now having to buy food in.  It is so stupendously dry and we have a hosepipe ban arriving in a week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.